fbpx

Wireless Communication Device Safety Course

Our Wireless Communication Device Safety Course can be used by drivers who have received a citation for using a wireless communication device while driving in a school or work zone.
REGISTERREGISTRARSE

The Florida Wireless Device Safety Course is a 90-minute course for drivers that were issued a citation for using a handheld wireless communications device while driving in a school crossing, school zone, or work zone.

American Safety Institute makes the course as convenient as possible for you. It’s 100% online. You can take it on your mobile phone, tablet, desktop, or any other device that you’re most comfortable with.

 

Wireless Communication Device Safety Course

ABOUT THIS COURSE

    • This course is approved by the Florida Dept. of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles.
    • It can be used by drivers who have received a citation for using a wireless communication device while driving in a school or work zone.

You need to take this course:

  • Drivers cited for using a wireless communication device in a handheld manner while driving in a designated school crossing, school zone or work zone.
  • To eliminate the assessment of points on your driver’s license.
  • Drivers who want to prevent their auto insurance from increasing due to a moving violation.
  • Drivers who have been court ordered to take the course by a judge.

HOW IT WORKS:

The process is simple. Just follow the steps below.

        • Take the course when and where you want.
        • Log in and out whenever you want, and your progress will be automatically saved.
        • Complete the 90 minutes of course material.
        • Pass the final exam. (Unlimited Attempts)
        • Download your Course Completion Certificate.

Can I take this course if this is my 2nd offense?

The points on your license will not be removed if you take this course after being pulled over for using a handheld device twice within 5 years. Section 316.306 of Florida Statutes only allows this course to remove points and waive fines for first offenders who are issued a citation for using a handheld device in a non-hands-free manner while driving in a work or school zone.

 

Why Take the Wireless Communication Device Safety Course with Us?

Straightforward Education

All the information you need to know about Wireless Communication Device Driving is included in this course.

Convenient Services

After you complete the course, we quickly process your certificate for immediate delivery.

Affordable Courses

The online course is priced competitively. We guarantee the lowest prices without hidden fees.

High Success Rates

State and local regulators can guarantee the effectiveness of our driving-related online courses.

 

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the benefits of the Wireless Communication Device Safety Course

Your license might get suspended if you receive 12 or more points within a 12-month period. Take our Florida-approved Wireless Communication Device Safety Course within 30 days of getting a violation to reduce points on your record.

What do you need to prepare before taking the course?

Our Wireless Communication Device Safety Course is designed to be as simple and convenient as possible. All you need are your device, stable internet access, and 90 minutes of spare time, Then, you’re good to go.

Florida

Our Wireless Communication Device Safety Course is for the following students:

  • Drivers cited for using a wireless communication device in a handheld manner while driving in a designated school crossing, school zone or work zone.
  • To eliminate the assessment of points on your driver’s license.
  • Drivers who want to prevent their auto insurance from increasing due to a moving violation.
  • Drivers who have been court ordered to take the course by a judge.

Resources

  • Pay Florida Traffic Ticket Online

    *In order to eliminate the assessment of points, fees and fines, drivers must voluntarily choose (elect) this option with the clerk of court.

    The 90-Minute Wireless Communications Device Course costs $33.95 with No Hidden Fees. Take it today.

 

Why American Safety Institute?

State Approved

ASI has been a leading provider in Driver Education and Traffic Safety Courses since 1992. Our courses have been studied, proven effective, and approved by the DMV.

Lowest Price Guaranteed

American Safety Institute is happy to offer you the best prices in the industry with no hidden fees. Just call or message us on our live chat, and we will match any competitor’s price.

Live Customer Support

Speak to a real person today. Our agents are here to help make sure you complete your course successfully!