Choose Your State
A Florida traffic ticket can not only ruin your day, it can cost you a lot of money in the long run! If you received a ticket anywhere in Florida for speeding, running a red light, improper lane change, failure to yield, or any other moving violation, we have great news for you. You can take the 4-Hour Basic Driver Improvement Course online with us! This course will keep points off your license and might also give you discounts on car insurance if you’ve never had a traffic citation, just ask your insurance provider.
The Florida 4-Hour Basic Driver Improvement Course, or BDI, can be taken for a number of reasons. The course can help you eliminate points on your driving record if you complete it voluntarily within 30 days of receiving a violation. Before you take the course, you need to notify the clerk of court in the county you received the citation.
Typically speaking, the options for satisfying a traffic violation are listed on the back of the violation. As a driver, you should select one of the three options listed within 30 days of the citation date. The 4-Hour BDI course is mandatory for drivers cited for running a red light, reckless driving, racing, or passing a school bus with its stop signal displayed.
By completing this course you will be able to avoid an increase in your insurance rates and reduce points on your Florida driver’s license.
Our courses are quick, convenient, easy, and interactive.
With our new course technology, you can now take your 4-Hour BDI anywhere, anytime, and from any device or browser. You will have the ability to pause and resume the course whenever you need to so you don’t have to do it all in one sitting. The course is broken down into short, easy-to-manage sections. After completing each chapter, you will be asked to take a multiple-choice quiz and at the end of the course you will be required to take a final exam. Don’t stress, though, the course is straightforward and easy to understand!
What you need:
The first thing that may go through your head after receiving a traffic ticket is, should I fight it or pay it? Think twice when making this decision because you may be able to keep your record clean as well as prevent court fines and increased insurance rates by electing to go to traffic school.
Your driver’s license will not be suspended for two citations unless you are under the age of 18 or were arrested for a DUI. Traffic citations should not be taken lightly though. Every traffic violation that is not erased by attending traffic school or that you do not contest successfully will count towards the point total in Florida’s driver license point system. In Florida, your license will be suspended for 30 days if you receive 12 or more points within a 12-month period.
Once completed, we will get your certificate to you as soon as possible. We process your information and certificate for immediate download and shipping the same day you complete the course.
If you are worried about points on your license or want to qualify for an insurance discount, our 4-Hour Basic Driver Improvement Course is the solution you need. Have a question? Our customer support agents are here to help via phone call or live chat.
ASI has been a leading provider in Driver Education and Traffic Safety Courses since 1992. Our courses have been studied, proven effective, and approved by the DMV.
American Safety Institute is happy to offer you the best prices in the industry with no hidden fees. Just call or message us on our live chat, and we will match any competitor’s price.
Speak to a real person today. Our agents are here to help make sure you complete your course successfully!