fbpx
Traffic School

State Approved Courses For Florida

State-approved courses to get you on the road safely.For your convenience, some courses are automatically reported to the state; please see details for more information. Questions? Our team of experts is happy to help. Reach customer support at 1 (800) 800 7121 or info@americansafetyinstitute.com.

$19.95

4-Hour First Time Driver Course

A required course before applying for a learner’s permit.

Our 4-Hour First Time Driver Course is a great foundation for becoming a safe driver. It’s engaging, easy to complete and it’s fully online so you can take it on your phone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer. Complete our course at your own pace by saving your progress if you need a break.

To make the reporting process easy for you, we automatically send an electronic report to the Florida DMV upon your course completion.

Reasons

  • Teens applying for a learner’s permit
  • First-time drivers regardless of age
  • Adults applying for a Florida license

Please note that applicants 18-years-old and above need to take the exam at a local DMV office.

$29.95

Learner’s Permit Exam

The Florida Permit Exam, also known as the Class E Knowledge Exam, can be taken online quickly and easily by anyone ages 14-17.

We electronically report your completion to the Florida DMV immediately. Don’t worry, we handle it for you.

Reasons

  • Teens needing to obtain a Florida Learner’s Permit
  • Obtain a Florida License

$18.95

4-Hour Basic Driver Improvement Course

This straightforward online course is perfect for drivers of any age who have received a traffic violation and would like to prevent points from going on their license OR for drivers who have never received a moving traffic violation and want to receive insurance discounts. This course is also for those who have been court ordered.

Reasons

  • Traffic Ticket
  • Court Ordered
  • Insurance Discount
  • Traffic Collision Avoidance Course (TCAC)

$59.95

8-Hour Basic Driver Improvement Course

The 8-Hour Basic Driver Improvement Course will help fulfill all court requirements for an 8-Hour Basic and 8-Hour Intermediate. This online course allows you to work at your own pace and will help you get back on the road quickly and safely.

We will electronically report your completion automatically to the clerk of courts for your convenience.

Reasons

  • Court Ordered
  • Habitual Traffic Offender

$69.95

12-Hour Advanced Driver Improvement Course

This course is for those wanting to reinstate a revoked or suspended license. It also meets the requirements of a court-ordered advanced driver improvement course. Note: This course is not for those working to address DUI-related suspensions.

We report your completion of the course directly to the Florida DMV electronically. You can work at home, in your own time, on any device.

Reasons

  • Suspended or Revoked License
  • Court Ordered
  • Hardship License
  • Habitual Traffic Offender
  • 3 Crashes in 3 Years

$14.95

6-Hour Mature Driver Course (Florida 55)

This course is for drivers 55 years or older who would like to qualify to receive a 10% reduction in their automobile insurance. Approved by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, this course meets all the requirements mandated by Statute 627.0652 and gives you all the tools you need to qualify for your deduction.

Reasons

  • Insurance Discount

What can you expect after taking these courses?

Our Florida traffic school and defensive driving courses teach students how to be safer, more responsible drivers. There are many ways you can benefit from our offered courses:

  • Learn the basics of driving whenever and wherever you want
  • Dismiss traffic tickets in a quick and easy way
  • Eliminate some points off of your driving record
  • Prevent automobile insurance rates from increasing

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is eligible to take these courses?

All first-time drivers in Florida are encouraged to take our informative and interactive online courses. We also offer courses for drivers who need a refresher and for those who need to apply for a license in the State of Florida. Many of our students are teenagers who are excited to drive but we accept students regardless of age.

What do I need to prepare for these courses?

Our driver education and traffic safety courses in Florida are designed for your convenience. These are fully online courses that you can take at home or anywhere at all, as long as you have internet and a proper device. You’re good to go as long as you have a mobile phone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer to take the course.

How much will these courses cost me?

The cost of our driver education and traffic safety courses vary depending on the level and length of the course. But at American Safety Institute, we always guarantee the most agreeable prices. We can match competitor prices. So, contact us today if you want to discuss the cost of our online courses in Florida.