Getting a Florida’s Learner’s Permit
Every young person takes a huge step in life when they earn their learner’s license. It’s a step closer to driving independently and going places without adult supervision — primarily because they’re becoming adults, too.
Florida’s learner’s permit exam is available to all 14- to 17-year-old teens. They need a minimum passing score of 80% on the exam before they can proceed to becoming safe and responsible drivers.
Students have to take a drug and alcohol course before taking Florida’s Permit Exam. For this reason, we also offer the Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education Course so future drivers have a solid foundation of the rules of the road. After successfully completing this course, students will be eligible to take the learner’s permit exam.
Our online learner’s permit exam is quick and easy. Technology makes it easier to take the test from any device: mobile phone, tablet, and desktop. Students can also use any browser for this 100% online exam.
Taking Florida’s Permit Exam with Us
Our straightforward educational programs effectively enhance driver knowledge and safety. Proper education helps reduce auto accident fatalities.
Our team prioritizes convenience. We maximize technology to provide unmatched online courses to complement our in-person driving lessons.
Our team matches the prices of other companies within the state of Florida. We guarantee the lowest possible price for our driving-related courses.
High Success Rates
State and local regulators can attest to how effective our courses are. We’re proud to say that we don’t have repeat customers who have to retake the tests.
Frequently Asked Questions
What topics are covered by Florida’s permit exam?
The exam covers various topics including state traffic laws, safe driving practices, and traffic control regulations. Other topics may include seatbelt laws, lane controls, speed limits and more.
Can anyone take the online permit exam?
People who are under 18 years old can take the exam. But a parent or a legal guardian must be present while the student takes it. Adults have to take the exam in person at the DHSMV.
What can students do after getting their learner’s permit?
Students between 14 and 17-years-old need to wait a year before they can apply for their driver’s license. Meanwhile, adults can immediately apply for it after getting their learner’s permit.
Who is required to take this exam?
The Learner’s Permit Exam is a requirement for the following people:
• 14- to 17-year-old teens who need to get their Florida Learner’s Permit
You can take the Learner’s Permit Exam after you’re done with the Traffic Law and Substance Education Course. It’s quick and convenient — something that you can easily do online.
*If you have already attempted to take the FL Learner’s Permit Exam in person at the DMV, you are no longer eligible to take it online, regardless of your age.
American Safety Institute guarantees the lowest prices for this course. Sign up today.
Why American Safety Institute?
ASI has been a leading provider in Driver Education and Traffic Safety Courses since 1992. Our courses have been studied, proven effective, and approved by the DMV.
Lowest Price Guaranteed
American Safety Institute is happy to offer you the best prices in the industry with no hidden fees. Just call or message us on our live chat, and we will match any competitor’s price.
Live Customer Support
Speak to a real person today. Our agents are here to help make sure you complete your course successfully!
Price Match Guarantee
Best Customer Support
Message Our Team
Do you have a question, or want to give us some feedback? Fill out the form below to get in touch with us!