State Approved Driver Courses in New Jersey
State-approved courses to get you on the road safely. For your convenience, some courses are automatically reported to the state; please see details for more information. Questions? Our team of experts is happy to help. Reach customer support at 1 (800) 800 7121.
6-Hour New Jersey Defensive Driving Course
$19.95 Lowest Price Guarantee!
If you’re looking for a way to reduce penalty points on your driving record and to minimize the cost of automobile insurance premiums, you’ve come to the right place. American Safety Institute’s 6-Hour New Jersey Defensive Driving Course helps you reduce up to 2 penalty points on your record.
Course completion also helps you qualify for a 5% total reduction in insurance premiums.
Take note that this defensive driving course doesn’t meet the requirements for driver improvement courses and probationary driver courses.
- Dealing with a traffic ticket
- Reducing points on your record
- Applying for insurance discounts
You can take any of our online courses on your desktop, tablet or mobile device. Any time, anywhere.
What can you expect after taking these courses?
Upon your completion of the course, we automatically send an electronic report to NJ MVC. We also send you a printable proof of completion that you can present to your insurance company.
There are many ways you can benefit from completing this course:
- Get a refresher on defensive driving skills
- Address traffic ticket concerns immediately
- Reduce penalty points on your record
- Get discounts on insurance premiums
Frequently Asked Questions
Who is eligible to take these NJ courses?
American Safety Institutes believes that proper driver education leads to better road safety. We help drivers be safer and more responsible through defensive driving courses and related courses in New Jersey. These courses are available to all drivers regardless of age. Inquire today.
What do I need to prepare for the online courses?
We make NJ defensive driving courses more convenient for you. Regardless of the reason you’re taking one of our fully online courses, you can take it at your own time and at your own pace. Make sure your internet connection is working well. Then, use your mobile phone, tablet, or computer to take the course.
How much will the NJ state-approved courses cost me?
We guarantee low prices as part of our efforts in making defensive driving courses more accessible. For example, our 6-hour driver improvement course only costs $19.95. But we also promise to match the prices of our NJ competitors. Contact us today for a discussion of course pricing.
Price Match Guarantee
Best Customer Support
Message Our Team
Do you have a question, or want to give us some feedback? Fill out the form below to get in touch with us!