Choose Your State
Would you like to feel fully prepared to begin your life as a safe, capable, and knowledgeable driver? ASI’s First-Time Driver course will give you the confidence to start on your road to driving. With our fully online course, you can complete the state-approved, required course for all first-time drivers in the comfort of your own home as your schedule permits. This course fulfills all requirements, and your certificate will be reported electronically to the DMV, it’s that easy, and we make the course work fun, engaging, and rewarding. In fact, you could sign-up, complete the course, submit your certificate, and never leave your couch. Except of course when you are ready to start driving!
The Florida 4-Hour First Time Driver Course, also known as the Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) Course, is required by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles for all first time driver’s license applicants under Florida Statute 322.095. If you’ve never received a driver’s license in any state, country, or jurisdiction, the Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course has to be completed before applying for a learner’s permit in the state of Florida.
The TLSAE course is also required for Zero Tolerance: licensed drivers under 21 years of age who have received a notice of suspension for driving with an illegal blood alcohol level of .02 – .05. After successful completion of this class, students can submit their request to the Bureau of Administrative Review to start the process of obtaining a hardship license.
After this course is completed successfully, teenagers aged 15-17 can enroll in the Florida Learner’s Permit Exam to test for their learner’s permit. If you are 18 or over the age of 18, you are not eligible to take the Permit Exam online and will instead take the exam at your local DMV office to receive a Florida driver’s license.
Our TLSAE course uses the MOST advanced software in Florida and allows students to take the course ANYWHERE on any device including mobile phones and tablets. You can take the course at your own pace. We’ll even submit your certificate of completion to the FLHSMV for you. That’s how easy we’ll make it for you. In addition, the course offers
The 4-Hour course explains how drugs and alcohol affect a person’s ability to drive, describes state laws and the responsibility of drivers, covers safe driving techniques, and explains how students can become more aware drivers while on the road.
If your school doesn’t offer a driver’s education course, we at the American Safety Institute are a DHSMV approved provider and offer an innovative and informative first-time driver’s course–and it’s completely online so there is no class you have to attend! Everyone works at their own pace, so you complete the class when you have the time.
At American Safety Institute, we believe in transparency with our prices and want you to succeed in our driving classes. We do not charge a registration fee just to sign up for a course. The First-Time Driver Course costs $19.95. All of the course materials for the first-time driver’s class are located online and are included in the course price (NO HIDDEN FEES). When you complete the course, we submit the completion to the DHSMV in order to receive your unique identification number for your certificate of completion. We do the work for you.
Any teen driver or first-time driver needs to complete this class to apply for their learner’s permit in the state of Florida. The TLSAE course will teach safety methods when dealing with others on the road, including semi-trucks, other cars, pedestrians, bicyclists, and motorcyclists. The first-time driver class also describes the physiological effects, psychological effects, and the consequences of drug and alcohol abuse when drivers get behind the wheel. We discuss not only personal costs incurred due to drug and alcohol abuse, but the costs for society and the economy as well. This first-time driver’s class covers Florida state laws in relation to operating a motor vehicle, the risk factors that come with the driver’s attitude, and the behaviors of irresponsible drivers like speeding, reckless driving, and failure to stop at stop signs or red lights. One of the most important subjects we cover is the use of electronic devices while driving, with the focused intent of helping you the driver, understand that texting and driving, IS. JUST. PLAIN. DUMB.
The TLSAE course must be completed to apply for a learner’s permit or license in the state of Florida. In order to get a drivers license, students must first take the permit test. The American Safety Institute offers the First-Time Driver Course and Online Permit Exam as a combo package. If for some reason you feel you need more practice before you test, we offer a bundled package which includes the First-Time Driver’s Course, Online Permit Practice Tests, and the Online Learner’s Permit* Exam all-in-one combo deal!
*In order to take the Florida Permit Exam online, students must be under 18 years old. Anyone over the age of 18 has to complete the exam at their local DMV office.
https://www.flhsmv.gov/pdf/forms/71144.pdf (Parent Proctoring of Online Driver License Testing By A Minor) 1. The parent or legal guardian of the on-line tested applicant must sign this form. 2. All signatures must be notarized or witnessed by an examiner.
ASI has been a leading provider in Driver Education and Traffic Safety Courses since 1992. Our courses have been studied, proven effective, and approved by the DMV.
American Safety Institute is happy to offer you the best prices in the industry with no hidden fees. Just call or message us on our live chat, and we will match any competitor’s price.
Speak to a real person today. Our agents are here to help make sure you complete your course successfully!