Driving University’s Texas defensive driving school and course are approved by the state of Texas (School License CP712, Course C2458) and the Courts throughout the State. More and more drivers are realizing defensive driving in Texas can be done online and are enjoying the convenience and user friendliness of our online course. Plus, you complete it at your own pace. Upon completion certificates are emailed during business hours 8 AM to 7 PM CST Monday through Friday. Please note certificates will only be sent in a PDF version via email or hard copy when requested.
- Traffic tickets and fines. Auto insurance. General traffic safety.
- Replace the need to sit in a classroom, with an easy to follow virtual course.
- Advanced Coaching beyond Driver’s Education
Review on a phone, tablet, laptop, or desktop.
Frequently Asked Questions
The following frequently asked questions should help find the answers you need to get started!
Q. Is this course approved in the state of Texas?
A. Yes. The course is approved by the state of Texas (Texas Course Provider License CP712) and taken for ticket dismissal and auto insurance discounts.
Q. Can I take this course to dismiss a traffic ticket in Texas?
A. You sure can. The number one reason for taking this course is to dismiss a traffic ticket and prevent it from sticking to your driving record. After completing the course, you will receive your Texas Certificate of Completion to provide to the court. Finish the course by 3:30 p.m. Texas time and we’ll send your Certificate out to you that same day.
Q. Can I receive an auto insurance discount for completing this course?
A. Nearly all Texas insurance companies give the standard 10% auto insurance discount. Be sure to check with your insurance company to find out their policy for the defensive driving discount. And many of the Texas insurance companies give drivers a 15% auto insurance discount for taking the course every 3 years. After you complete the course, you will receive your Texas Certificate of Completion to provide to your insurance company.
Q. Does this course replace the need to sit in a classroom for 6 hours?
A. It sure does. Class dismissed! You can take this Texas defensive driving school course from the comfort of home instead of going somewhere and sitting all day. Plus, it’s easy and user friendly for everyone no matter what your age or computer experience. You sign up; complete the course at your own pace; get your Texas Certificate of Completion in your email.
Q. Can I get my Certificate fast?
A. You bet. We will email the certificate to you after the final exam has been completed. Please note email times are during business hours of 8 AM to 7PM CST Monday through Friday.
Q. How long does the Texas online defensive driving course last?
A. The state of Texas requires online and classroom defensive driving school courses to be 6 hours. The advantage to online is that you can do it in one sitting or you can log in and out as often as you like and complete the course at your own pace. If you log out, we’ll put you right back on the page where you left off.
Q. How much does the Texas defensive driving course cost?
A. The entire cost is only $25. The lowest cost available in the state of Texas. Guaranteed.
Q. How will I receive my Texas Certificate of Completion?
A. Your Texas defensive driving Certificate will be sent directly to you by email.
Q. How can I pay for the defensive driving course?
A. You can pay for the course online with VISA, Master Card, American Express, Discover, PayPal or even with a check.
Q. Is it safe to use my credit card over the internet?
A. You bet. We protect all payment transactions using state of the art encryption technology to ensure your identity and payment information is not compromised.
Q. Is there a final quiz?
A. Yes, the Texas defensive driving final quiz will appear immediately following the course. It’s only 25 multiple choice questions. Nine out of ten drivers pass the final quiz their first try. It’s not difficult. But if for some reason you do not pass the final quiz, you may re-take it up to three times at no additional charge.
Q. Can I begin the course on one computer and continue it on another?
A. You sure can. Your progress in the Texas defensive driving course is automatically tracked so that when you return to the course, you will be taken to the last page you visited before you left.
The Texas Course Details
WHO TAKES DEFENSIVE DRIVING ONLINE IN TEXAS?
There are 2 reasons drivers take this Texas defensive driving course:
- To remove a traffic ticket
- To receive an auto insurance discount
HOW DOES TEXAS DEFENSIVE DRIVING ONLINE WORK?
The Texas defensive driving course is 100% online and you can begin immediately.
STEP 1: Register
STEP 2: Pay online or by phone
STEP 3: Begin the course
The cost is only $25 – the lowest available in Texas. You can finish the defensive driving course at one time or start and stop as often as you want. If you decide to take a break, you will be returned to the last page you visited when you log back in. That’s it.
HOW IS THIS TEXAS DEFENSIVE DRIVING SCHOOL DIFFERENT?
This Texas online defensive driving course is direct, to the point and easy on the eyes. Not all Texas defensive driving schools are alike and most are treacherous to get through. Our course is not like reading a traffic law book where you’re required to memorize pages of Texas traffic laws. It is very well written, easy to do no matter what your computer experience is.
If you have any questions, we’re a phone call or email away.
Texas Final Quiz
At the end of the Texas defensive driving course, there is a final quiz made up of multiple choice questions. It’s simple and not tricky; Nearly everyone passes it on their first try. The final quiz has only 25 multiple choice questions and can be taken up to 3 times with no additional charge. A passing score of 70% correct is required in order to receive your certificate of completion.
Why American Safety Institute?
ASI has been a leading provider in Driver Education and Traffic Safety Courses since 1992. Our courses have been studied, proven effective, and approved by the DMV.
Lowest Price Guaranteed
American Safety Institute is happy to offer you the best prices in the industry with no hidden fees. Just call or message us on our live chat, and we will match any competitor’s price.
Live Customer Support
Speak to a real person today. Our agents are here to help make sure you complete your course successfully!