As a requirement of the State of Tennessee, the defensive driving school collects all fees at the time of course registration. The driver DOES NOT pay fees directly to the State of Tennessee or Court.
The Student is responsible to ensure completion of the course is accepted by the entity for which you are taking the course for. IE (Court, Insurance Company, Etc.) Our Tennessee online course consists of defensive driving techniques and multiple choice questions. Short stories and photos of highway humor add to this simple, wonderful and interesting course. The course is self-paced and can be taken from the leisure of your home or office 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We have tried to answer all questions on this page but please Contact us if you cannot find what you’re looking for.
Why Take this Course with Us?
All the information you need to know about basic driver improvement is included in this course.
After you complete the course, we quickly process your certificate for immediate delivery.
The online course is priced competitively. We guarantee the lowest prices without hidden fees.
High Success Rates
State and local regulators can guarantee the effectiveness of our driving-related online courses.
- Traffic tickets and fines. Auto insurance. General traffic safety.
- Replace the need to sit in a classroom, with an easy to follow virtual course.
- Advanced Coaching beyond Driver’s Education
We know you are busy, so this informative 4-Hour Course contains several short modules for easier viewing.
Review on a phone, tablet, laptop, or desktop.
Frequently Asked Questions
The following frequently asked questions should help find the answers you need to get started!
Q. How can I pay for the Tennessee driver education defensive driving course?
A. We accept all payment types. Pay for the Tennessee driver education/defensive driving course online with VISA, Master Card, American Express, Discover, PayPal or online check. DrivingUniversity.com uses state of the art encryption technology to prevent fraud and ensure your security with all internet transactions. Or, you may call Customer Care toll free at 1-877-937-4846 and pay by phone.
Q. Is there an age requirement to take the Tennessee defensive driving course?
A. No. All ages can take the Tennessee course.
Q. Can you send the Certificate of Completion for the Tennessee defensive driving course to me using Express Delivery?
A. Yes. If you’re in a hurry and need your Certificate right away, select the Express Delivery option on the registration page and DrivingUniversity.com will express deliver your Certificate to you ($37.00). Express delivery is available for delivery Monday through Friday.
Q. Will I get a diploma for the Tennessee defensive driving course?
A. We will send a Certificate of Completion to you via USPS 1st class mail when you successfully complete the Tennessee driver education defensive driving course. Express (overnight) delivery is also available. Finish by 5pm ET/3pm CT Monday through Friday, your Certificate will be sent out the same day. If you finish after 4pm ET/3pm CT, it will be sent the following business day.
Q. Do I have to take the Tennessee defensive driving course in one sitting?
A. No. You may log-in and out of the Tennessee driver education course as your schedule permits. You’ll be taken to the last page you viewed each time you log back in.
Q. What does the Tennessee driver education defensive driving course consist of?
A. As you read through the Tennessee course material, questions appear which you answer before continuing. At the end of the course, the final quiz will appear which is made up of multiple choice questions pertaining to the course material. If for some reason you do not pass the final quiz, you may re-take it until you do. There is NOT an additional charge for re-taking the final quiz for the Tennessee driver education course.
Q. Can I take the Tennessee defensive driving course anywhere?
A. Yes. You can begin the course on one computer and continue on another. You can use any computer with internet access. Your progress in the Tennessee driver education defensive driving course is automatically tracked so that when you return to the course, you will be taken to the last page you visited.
Q. I need to dismiss a ticket & reduce my fines for a ticket in Tennessee - will taking this driver education course do that?
A. You can take the Driving University course, only if you have been ordered by a judge to take a driver education course. Ticket dismissal, fine reduction, point reduction & insurance discounts are the main reasons drivers complete this Tennessee driver education course. If you finish the course by 4pm CT (Mon – Fri), your Certificate of Completion will be sent to you the same day for you to provide to the Tennessee Court or your insurance company.
Q. How much does the Tennessee traffic school defensive driving course cost?
A. $50.00, which includes same day (Mon-Fri) processing of your Certificate when you finish the traffic school defensive driving course by 3pm CT.
Q. Is your site safe for entering my personal & credit card information?
A. Yes, rest assured that for all aspects of the
Q. How long will it take me to finish the defensive driving course?
A. The time it takes to complete the
Q. Will I get an insurance discount after taking the traffic school course?
A. Many insurance companies offer discounts when you complete a traffic safety course. You’ll receive a Certificate of Completion to provide to your insurance carrier. It is always the responsibility of the student to ensure insurance carrier acceptance for completing a traffic safety course.
The Tennessee Course Details
What is this Tennessee online driver education school?
Driver education courses to teach defensive driving in Tennessee have traditionally been done in a hotel room, restaurant or some other driving school location. Because of the internet, Tennessee drivers can now experience the convenience of online traffic school at Driving University. If a Tennessee court or your insurance provider is giving you credit for taking a defensive driving course, then why not do it online versus going somewhere all day long? It is the customer’s responsibility to be sure the court or insurance company accepts the online driver education course.
How does driver education in Tennessee work?
Now that Tennessee drivers can take driver education or defensive driving online, more and more people are staying at home and achieving the same result. After you sign up and pay for the course, you immediately start the online defensive driving program. You can finish the driver education program in one evening or you can start and stop whenever you want because it’s a self-paced, online driver education defensive driving course.
Who takes defensive driving school online in Tennessee?
Anyone who has been ordered by a judge to take a driving safety or defensive driving course. Ticket dismissal, fine reduction, point reduction & insurance discounts are the main reasons drivers complete this Tennessee driver education defensive driving course. If you finish the course by 4pm CT (Mon – Fri), your Certificate of Completion will be sent to you the same day for you to provide to the Tennessee Court or your insurance company.
How is the Tennessee defensive driving school different?
Most driving schools tend to be lengthy and often boring for experienced drivers. The Driving University online defensive driving school is far from it. Self-paced and user-friendly, the Tennessee online traffic school is rich with unforgettable highway humor; it’s interactive; it’s interesting; it’s simple and convenient. Unlike others, you will not be note taking, studying or memorizing pages of boring traffic laws. Sign up today and see why Driving University is the nation’s favorite defensive driving school online.
Tennessee Certificate of Completion
Your Tennessee defensive driving certificate will be processed and mailed directly to you when you finish the online defensive driving course. If you finish the course by 4pm ET, Driving University will have your certificate in the mail that day.
In A Hurry?
Overnight delivery is available if you need your Tennessee driver education school certificate right away. Finish the defensive driving course by 4pm ET and your traffic school certificate will ship that same day, Monday – Friday.
No Fail Guarantee
We make it impossible to fail the Driving University online defensive driving course. At the end of the driver improvement course is a multiple choice quiz. If you do not score an 80%, you simply retake the quiz again until you do and there is never an additional charge. Nine out of ten drivers pass the defensive driving quiz their first try. Everyone else simply retakes it until they do.
Why American Safety Institute?
ASI has been a leading provider in Driver Education and Traffic Safety Courses since 1992. Our courses have been studied, proven effective, and approved by the DMV.
Lowest Price Guaranteed
American Safety Institute is happy to offer you the best prices in the industry with no hidden fees. Just call or message us on our live chat, and we will match any competitor’s price.
Live Customer Support
Speak to a real person today. Our agents are here to help make sure you complete your course successfully!
1 800 800 7121
TRAFFIC SCHOOL & DEFENSIVE DRIVING
We have helped over 5 million students reduce or prevent points and receive discounts on insurance premiums. Learn defensive driving strategies to avoid a future traffic ticket.
Our Driver’s Ed courses help students learn the rules of the road and teach accident-avoidance strategies. An entertaining online format keeps students engaged.
INSURANCE DISCOUNT COURSES
AMERICAN SAFETY INSTITUTE, INC.
9009 Mahan Drive, Suite 501
Tallahassee, FL 32309
AMERICAN SAFETY INSTITUTE OF TEXAS
DeSoto, TX 75115
AMERICAN SAFETY INC. NEW YORK
Albany, NY 12207
AMERICAN SAFETY INC. NEW JERSEY
Albany, NY 12207
AMERICAN SAFETY INSTITUTE OF MICHIGAN
Birmingham, MI 48009
Message Our Team
Do you have a question, or want to give us some feedback? Fill out the form below to get in touch with us!