Arizona Approved Online Defensive Driving Course
Only $37.95 plus applicable Court fees
Only $37.95 plus applicable Court fees
The online course consists of defensive driving techniques and multiple choice questions. Short stories and photos of highway humor add to this interesting course. The course is timed and will take 4 to 4 ½ hours to complete and can be taken from the leisure of your home or office 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
As a requirement of the State of Arizona, the defensive driving school collects all fees at the time of course registration. The driver DOES NOT pay fees directly to the State of Arizona or Court.
You are eligible to take the course if all of the following is true:
- You have NOT taken a defensive driving course for a traffic citation within the past 1 year – violation date to violation date.
- Your violation code is listed on this acceptable list.
- You were not involved in a serious injury or fatal accident.
- You do not hold a commercial driver’s license.
- You agree to complete the course 7 days prior to your court date.
- You agree credit is given for only one violation when more than one offense has occurred.
- You agree to submit your driver’s license or government issued ID and copy of citation to Driving University to ensure you are eligible for defensive driving.
A citation received while driving a vehicle requiring a CDL is not eligible.
- You are court ordered to attend a defensive driving school.
- Court permission if eligible misdemeanor.
- Traffic tickets and fines. Auto insurance. General traffic safety.
- Certified Statewide by the Arizona Supreme Court (license number 009).
- Replace the need to sit in a classroom, with an easy to follow virtual course.
- Advanced Coaching beyond Driver’s Education
We know you are busy, so this informative 4-Hour Course contains several short modules for easier viewing.
Review on a phone, tablet, laptop, or desktop.
Frequently Asked Questions
The following frequently asked questions should help find the answers you need to get started!
Q. Is DrivingUniversity.com® approved in Arizona?
A. Yes, DrivingUniversity.com® Arizona’s online defensive driving course approved by the Arizona Supreme Court and Courts throughout the state.
Q. Does DrivingUniversity.com® replace the need to sit in a classroom?
A. Yes! No boring classrooms! Plus, it’s easy and very captivating. Click the Sign Up button, complete the course online and DrivingUniversity.com® sends a Certificate of Completion to the Court and to you. That’s it.
Q. How much does the course cost?
A. Since Court fees vary from court to court, the cost of the course varies depending on which court issued your ticket. Click here for additional details. If you’re taking the course for any other reason other than ‘Court’, the only cost of the course is $37.95.
Q. Can you send the Notice of Completion to me using Express Delivery?
A. No. As soon as you complete the course material and pass the final exam, you will receive an emailed Notice of Completion.
Q. How will I receive my Certificate of Completion?
A. As soon as you complete the course material and pass the final exam, you will receive an emailed Notice of Completion.
Q. Do I have to complete the course in one sitting?
A. No. You may start and stop the DrivingUniversity.com® course as often as you like until you have completed the course; log-in and out as your schedule permits. When you log back in, you’ll be taken back to the last page you visited before logging out.
Q. How can I pay for the course?
A. You can pay for the course online with VISA, MasterCard, American Express and Discover. Or, you may call Cusomer Care toll free at 1-877-937-4846 and pay by phone.
Q. How long does the course last?
A. As required by the Arizona Supreme Court, the length of the course is 4 to 4 ½ hours long.
Q. Do I have to notify the Court after I finish the course?
A. No, DrivingUniversity.com® will do that for you. After completing the course, DrivingUniversity.com® will notify the citation issuing court of your completion.
Q. Is there a time limit to complete the course?
A. When taking the course for ticket dismissal, the Supreme Court of Arizona requires you to complete your course material and pass the final exam 7 days prior to your appearance date. You have 3 days to take the final exam from the day that you complete the course material.
Q. Are there specific hours that I can take the course?
A. You can take the DrivingUniversity.com® course at any hour of the day. It’s available to you 24 hours a day.
Q. Is it safe to use my credit card on the internet?
A. Yes, DrivingUniversity.com® uses a state of the art infrastructure and encryption technology to prevent credit card fraud and ensure card holder security. However, should you prefer, you may call Customer Care toll free at 1-877-937-4846 to pay by phone and begin taking the course immediately.
Q. If I have been referred by the court to take a defensive driving course, am I eligible to take the DrivingUniversity.com® on-line course?
A. More than likely, the answer is yes. Most Arizona courts allow drivers to take this course online. You may want to call the court to verify or you may call or send an email to us and we can answer that for you. The State of Arizona requires all defensive driving schools to check a driver’s eligibility before taking a course. For example, some drivers are not eligible because they have taken a defensive driving course recently for a separate citation. We check your eligibility through your driver’s license and citation. Click here for details.
Q. What if I don't pass the final quiz?
A. It’s not very likely since the questions on the final quiz are covered in the course. Pay attention and/or keep notes of the questions in the course. Nine out of ten pass the final quiz on their first try. The Arizona Supreme Court allows a person to take the final quiz once.
Q. Can I begin the course on one computer and continue it on another?
A. Yes. DrivingUniversity.com® has designed this course to give you the most flexibility possible. You create a log-in password when you begin and you can use this password from any computer. Remember, this course is available to you 24 hours a day.
Q. How often can a defensive driving course be taken?
A. The State of Arizona allows you to take the course once every 12 months for ticket dismissal.
Q. Is there an age requirement to take this course in Arizona?
A. More than likely, the answer is no. Many Arizona courts permit juvenile drivers to take the course online. You may want to call the court to verify or you may call or send an email to us.
The Arizona Course Details
WHAT IS THIS ARIZONA DEFENSIVE DRIVING SCHOOL ABOUT?
DrivingUniversity.com® is the premier online defensive driving school approved by the Arizona Supreme Court and Courts throughout the state. This online driving school replaces the need to sit in a 4-hour classroom to complete a defensive driving course. Plus, it’s done at your own pace. Some complete it at once and others do it over time. Its’ simple, enjoyable and informative.
WHO TAKES DEFENSIVE DRIVING ONLINE IN ARIZONA?
There are 2 reasons drivers take this course:
Court: Dismiss an Arizona Traffic Ticket
Voluntary: Auto Insurance Discount
HOW DOES ARIZONA ONLINE DEFENSIVE DRIVING WORK?
The course is taken online and you can begin immediately.
STEP 1: Register
STEP 2: Pay online or by phone
STEP 3: Begin the course
Since court fees vary from court to court, the cost of the course varies depending on where you received a ticket. Click HERE for pricing information. You can finish the course at once or over time. If you stop, click the “Resume Course” button at the top of the page when you return and we’ll put you right back on the same page where you left off. That’s it. Simple enough?
HOW IS THIS ARIZONA DEFENSIVE DRIVING SCHOOL DIFFERENT?
To begin with, it’s much more convenient to take the course at home versus all day in a class somewhere. You control whether you do it in one sitting or you can log on and off. Memorizing – Note taking – Studying – Not required at Driving University® . Defensive driving has never been so simple and user friendly for everyone. Sign up and begin today and join the thousands who find the internet way to the best way for defensive driving.
WHEN CAN I START THE ARIZONA COURSE?
Click HERE to get started. Or, if you need any assistance, we’re a phone call or email away and we’ll be happy to help you.
Arizona Defensive Driving Notice of Completion
As soon as you complete the course material and pass the final exam, you will receive an emailed Notice of Completion. As an added convenience to you, we will also notify the court that issued your traffic ticket of your completion so that you don’t have to.
Arizona Final Quiz
The final quiz is not at all difficult or tricky. It’s taken online at DrivingUniversity.com® and takes approximately 10 minutes to complete. The quiz is immediately graded and your quiz results displayed.
Why American Safety Institute?
ASI has been a leading provider in Driver Education and Traffic Safety Courses since 1992. Our courses have been studied, proven effective, and approved by the DMV.
Lowest Price Guaranteed
American Safety Institute is happy to offer you the best prices in the industry with no hidden fees. Just call or message us on our live chat, and we will match any competitor’s price.
Live Customer Support
Speak to a real person today. Our agents are here to help make sure you complete your course successfully!